Skip navigation

We often read nowadays of the valor or audacity with which some
rebel attacks a hoary tyranny or an antiquated superstition.
There is not really any courage at all in attacking hoary
or antiquated things, any more than in offering to fight
one’s grandmother. The really courageous man is he who defies
tyrannies young as the morning and superstitions fresh
as the first flowers. (G.K.Chesterton)

talking heads – heaven

Everyone is trying to get to the bar.
The name of the bar, the bar is called Heaven.
The band in Heaven they play my favorite song.
They play it one more time, they play it all night long.

Oh heaven, heaven is a place, a place where nothing, nothing ever happens.
Heaven is a place, a place where nothing, nothing ever happens.

There is a party, everyone is there.
Everyone will leave at exactly the same time.
When this partys over it will start again.
It will not be any different, it will be exactly the same.

Heaven is a place, a place where nothing, nothing ever happens.
Heaven is a place, a place where nothing, nothing ever happens.

When this kiss is over it will start again.
It will not be any different, it will be exactly the same.
It’s hard to imagine that nothing at all
could be so exciting, could be this much fun.

Oh, heaven, heaven is a place, a place where nothing, nothing ever happens.
Oh, heaven, heaven is a place, a place where nothing, nothing ever happens.

talking heads – mind

Time won’t change you
Money won’t change you
I haven’t got the faintest idea
Everything seems to be up in the air at this time

I need something to change your mind

Drugs won’t change you
Religion won’t change you

Science won’t change you
Looks like I can’t change you
I try to talk to you, to make things clear
but you’re not even listening to me…
And it comes directly from my heart to you…

I need something to change your mind.

talking heads – what a day that was

And on the first day, we had everything we could stand
And on the second day, there was nothing else left at all

Well, I’m dressed up so nice
An’ I’m doin’ my best
An’ I’m startin’ over..
I’m startin’ over in another place

Lemme tell you a story
Big chief with a golden crown
He’s got rings on his fingers
And then he walks up, up to the throne

He’s makin’ shapes with his hands
An’ don’t choo dare sit back
Now don’t choo dare sit down
And don’t choo dare speak up!

And on the first day, we had everything we could stand
Ooh who could’ve asked for more?
And on the second day, there was nothing else left to do
Ooh what a day that was.

There are 50,000 beggars
Roaming in the streets
They have lost all their possessions
They have nothing left to eat

Down come a bolt of lightning
Start an electrical storm
Starts a chain reaction
Go pull a fire alarm

I’m dreaming of a city
It was my own invention
I put the wheels in motion
A time for big decisions

And on the first day, we had everything we could stand
Ooh and then we let it fall
And on the second day, there was nothing else at all
Ooh what a day that was.

Oh a day that was
Ooh that’s the way it goes
There’s a million ways- to get things done
There’s a million ways- to make things work out.

Well I’m going right through
And the light came down
Well they’re roundin’ ‘em up
from all over town

They’re movin’ forward and backwards
They’re movin’ backwards and front
And they’re enjoying themselves
Moving in ev’ry direction

And if you feel like you’re in a whirlpool
You feel like going home
You feel like talking to someone
Who know the difference between right and wrong

And on the first day, we had everything we could stand
Ooh and then we let it fall
And on the second day, there was nothing else left at all
Ooh what a day that was.
(We’re go(in’) boom boom boom That’s the way we live
And in a great big room and That’s the way we live.) x3

talking heads – psycho killer

I hate people when they’re not polite

I can’t seem to face up to the facts.
I’m tense and nervous and I… can’t relax.
I can’t sleep, cause my bed’s on fire.
Don’t touch me I’m a real live wire.

Psycho Killer
Qu’est-ce que c’est? [What is it?]
fa fa fa fa fa fa fa fa fa fa better
Run run run run run run run away
OH OH OH

Psycho Killer
Qu’est-ce que c’est? [What is it?]
fa fa fa fa fa fa fa fa fa fa better
Run run run run run run run away
OH OH OH
AY AY AY AY AY WOO

You start a conversation you can’t even finish it.
You’re talking a lot, but you’re not saying anything.
When I have nothing to say, my lips are sealed.
Say something once, why say it again?

Psycho Killer,
Qu’est-ce que c’est? [What is it?]
fa fa fa fa fa fa fa fa fa fa better
Run run run run run run away
OH OH OH

Psycho Killer
Qu’est-ce que c’est? [What is it?]
fa fa fa fa fa fa fa fa fa fa better
Run run run run run run away
OH OH OH OH
AY AY AY AY

Ce que j’ai fait, ce soir-là [What I did that night]
Ce qu’elle a dit, ce soir-là [What she said that night]
Réalisant mon espoir [Making my hope come true]
Je me lance vers la gloire … okay [I hurl myself toward glory]
YA YA YA YA YA YA YA YA YA YA YA
We are vain and we are blind
I hate people when they’re not polite

Psycho Killer,
Qu’est-ce que c’est? [What is it?]
fa fa fa fa fa fa fa fa fa fa better
Run run run run run run away
OH OH OH

Psycho Killer,
Qu’est-ce que c’est? [What is it?]
fa fa fa fa fa fa fa fa fa fa better
Run run run run run run run away
OH OH OH OH
AY AY AY AY OOOH

Hey hey hey ha

Lasă un răspuns

